Fashionfruits

“Fashion started as a need, became a symbol of social status and ended up as an obsession”.

Spring Fix March 16, 2009

Filed under: Beauty — fashionfruits @ 8:55 pm

Spring is on its way and yesterday I went in search of a spring fix! I needed something that will bring spring in my life immediately! Since I did not have a clue about what my spring fix would be I went for a stroll at Target. I always enjoy going there , going through their aisles and trying to find something eye catching! I especially enjoy going through their beauty and accessories department! You will be surprised on how many not “targetish” items you can find there, proudly wear and get amazing compliments about!

ink_a_dink_a_pink

While browsing through the products in the beauty department…I saw it! I immediately knew that this was my “spring fix”. There it stood at $6.99 , the cutest nail polish I have ever seen, Nicole by OPI nail polish in “ink a dink a pink”…aka hot pink! The color of candy into that little bottle turned the gloomy Sunday into a day in spring ! Perfect for drama queens like myself! This color is absolutely hot and perfect for the season coming!

By the way, one thing I absolutely love about the Nicole by OPI nail polish is that “what you see is what you get”…the color in the bottle is the color you will get on your nails, nothing darker or lighter! Another amazing thing is that it really dries quickly. But, I kept the best for last: it passed the ultimate test ! I washed the dishes bare handed and my nails still looked perfect! No chip, nothing whatsoever! Now, how cool is that? That is what I call money well spent.


– fashionfruits

 

Leave a Reply

